First ever giveaway! July 19-Aug 15

Woohoo!  For my first-ever giveaway 5 winners will get one of the following:

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
3 new paperbacks*

{In Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, two races of vampires walk our world. The Moroi are alive and wield elemental magical, while the Strigoi are undead and evil–feeding on the innocent to survive. Rose Hathaway–a half-vampire with poor impulse control–is training to be a bodyguard for a Moroi princess. Learning to decapitate and stake is hard enough, but Rose’s real danger may lie in an illicit romance with one of her instructors…}

– – – – – –

The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale
One paperback, read once, wonderful condition!

{She can whisper to horses and communicate with birds, but the crown princess Ani has a difficult time finding her place in the royal family and measuring up to her imperial mother. When she is shipped off to a neighboring kingdom as a bride, her scheming entourage mounts a bloody mutiny to replace her with a jealous lady-in-waiting, Selia, and to allow an inner circle of guards more power in the new land. Barely escaping with her life, Ani disguises herself as a goose girl and wanders on the royal estate. Does she have the pluck to reclaim her rightful place? Get ready for a fine adventure tale full of danger, suspense, surprising twists, and a satisfying conclusion. The engaging plot can certainly carry the tale, but Hale’s likable, introspective heroine makes this also a book about courage and justice in the face of overwhelming odds. The richly rendered, medieval folkloric setting adds to the charm.}

– – – – – –

Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson
One paperback, read once, wonderful condition!

{Maximum Ride and her flock–Fang, Iggy, Nudge, the Gasman, and Angel–are the results of a genetic experiment inflicted upon them from birth that made them recombinant DNA life-forms. Grafted with avian DNA, gifted with wings, and enhanced with the ability to fly, they are on the run from the scientists who made them. They are constantly tracked by lupine-human hybrids (Erasers) designed by the scientists to hunt them down with a childhood acquaintance of the flock’s, the newly-turned Eraser Ari, at their head. When Angel is kidnapped by the Erasers, it is up to the flock to rescue her. As they embark on their mission, fleeing from Erasers at every point, they are also faced with the question of their origins. Ultimately, an even larger and more important mission emerges for Max alone to face–saving the world itself.}

* Mucho thanks to Hannah Flynn over at Penguin Group for providing the Vampire Academy books!

All you need to do to enter is comment on this post (please include some way of reaching you if you are the winner).  You can specify which book you want to be entered for.  The giveaway is open to addresses within the U.S.

To get multiple entries:
+2 for linking to this contest (sidebar, twitter, etc.)
+3 for posting about this giveaway on your blog

This contest ends August 15 at 11:59 pm (CST), so don’t delay!

61 responses to “First ever giveaway! July 19-Aug 15

  1. I’d like to win the Goose Girl.

  2. I’m not sure which one I want to be entered for. I work in a junior high library, so I’ve read the last two books already. If I won one of these, I’d probably donate it to our library, actually. I guess I want to be entered to win the first book since we dont’ have it in our library and I haven’t read it yet. smalltownbeatnik at gmail

  3. I tweeted about your giveaway! (extra entry #1)
    smalltownbeatnik at gmail

  4. ttp://twitter.com/missanomaly/status/2732137318
    I tweeted about your giveaway! (extra entry #2)
    smalltownbeatnik at gmail

  5. Seeing that you are interested in the Vampire Academy, I thought you might be interested in the documentary I made in Transylvania.

    http://www.acrosstheforest.com

    I interviewed villagers in Romania about their beliefs in strigoi, varcolaci, mama paduri (a kind of forest spirit).

    On another note, I actually spoke French over there for the most part as I didn’t know Romanian yet. I’m a fan of the language.

    A bientot,

    Justin

  6. WOW the Vampire Acadamy sounds great. They are all three great I would take any of them. Thanks for the chance.

  7. These all sound awesome! Thanks for the chance:)
    christinbanda@yahoo.com

  8. I would like to be entered for the Richelle Mead and James Patterson giveaways.

    Thank you for hosting the giveaways!

    shadowlord28 at gmail dot com

  9. I’m posting about it on my sidebar. :-) +2

    I would like Maximum Ride.

    PS – Great job on this contest, by the way!

  10. I’d love to be entered to win a copy of Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy :)

    I posted on my sidebar of my blog
    http://www.thebookcellarx.blogspot.com

    :) Erica
    thebookcellar(at)wi.rr.com

  11. Great contest! All of these sound good but my first choice would be The Vampire Academy (really want to read these!), second choice is Maximum Ride. Thanks so much!

    I added this to my sidebar.
    http://www.wrightysreads.blogspot.com

    5wrights1[at]verizon[dot]net

  12. Enter me for Vampire Academy, please!
    bball11kt@sbcglobal.net

  13. I would love to win any of the books, thanks!
    adrienne2093(at)comcast(dot)net

  14. +2 Link on site
    +2 Tweeted

    Goose Girl and Vampire Academy sound really good.

  15. either vampire academy or goose girl thanks for the giveaway

  16. jennifermorrill

    I’m feeling lucky! I would love to read any of these three books, they all sound great. I’d have to say that Vampire Academy or Goose Girl would be my first choices.

    I will post a link on my sidebar.
    http://www.jennifermorrill.wordpress.com

    jennifermorrill(at)att(dot)net

  17. quiltingreader

    I’d like Vampire Academy. Thanks for the giveaway

    13rubberducks [at] gmail [dot] com

  18. I think I would like Maximum Ride

    jason(at)allworldautomotive(dot)com

  19. Would like Goose Girl

    +2 for linking to this contest in sidebar

    http://neverendingshelf.blogspot.com/

    Kate
    neverendingshelf@gmail.com

  20. brenda helgeson

    the vampire academy

  21. I would love to win Vampire Academy
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  22. i would like to win the Vampire Acadamy cintiaq@aol.com

  23. I’d be happy with any of the books!

  24. Would love Vampire Academy!
    Thanks

  25. I would love to be entered for the Vampire Academy.

    You can reach me at infinitemusic19 AT gmail DOT com

  26. I would like to be entered for the Vampire Academy please.

  27. I added your contest to my sidebar:
    http://thebookscout.blogspot.com/

    I would like to win Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment or Vampire Academy. They both look really good (:

  28. I’d like to win either Goose Girl or Maximum Ride.

    +2 for linking to this contest (sidebar, twitter, etc.). My sidebar:
    http://caprubia.blogspot.com/

    caprubia(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Hi there :) well, all three sound absolutely like great reads so, if it’s okay, I would be thrilled with any one of them!
    Thank you very much ~

  30. Ninja Fanpire

    +1 Comment
    ninjafanpire@hotmail.com
    Can I be entered for all the books?
    +2 Twittered: http://twitter.com/NinjaFanpire/status/3067965401
    +3 Linked to contest in blog post: http://ninjafanpire.blogspot.com/2009/07/contests_31.html

  31. I’d really love to read the Angel Experiment
    +2 for linking on sidebar
    http://yabookqueen.blogspot.com

  32. Would like to try for Vampire Acadamy.. Sounds interesting and I haven’t read it or seen it in stores here..

  33. I’d love to be entered for Vampire Academy.

  34. Great giveaway! My first choice would be Vampire Academy and my second choice would be Goose Girl.

  35. The Vampire academy sounds like the book I would prefer. Thanks!

    hillary1128(at)yahoo(dot)com

  36. the goose girl please!

  37. entry 1–i tweeted

  38. entry 2, i tweeted, here’s the link:http://twitter.com/catss99/status/3100487635

  39. wendy wallach

    would love to read the vampire academy.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  40. I would love to win Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson. Thanks for the chance to win.

  41. I’d like to be entered for Vampire Academy and Maximum Ride. Thanks for the giveaway.

  42. I would love to win Vampire Academy :D Thanks for the chance to win!

    +2 Twittered the contest here: http://twitter.com/chloeeesays/statuses/3134442405

    lookaftermyheart1901(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    I would like: The Angel experiment
    Maximum Ride
    Thanks for this chance to WIN!!

    +2 I twetted about this contest

  44. blair lewis
    blairwlewis@gmail.com

    WOW 3 different book I guess I would choose Maximum Ride

    Thank you for the contest

  45. Acacia McMurtrey

    Acacia McMurtrey
    retardeddoglover2@hotmail.com

    Oh thanks for this giveaway WOW!!!
    I would like…well let me see….. I guess it will be….
    The Angel Experiment I haven’t read that one yet I have heard good things!!

  46. Shauna Phillips

    Shauna Phillips
    theblindcupid@gmail.com

    Oh my God 3 books!!!! You go Blogger!!!
    Maximum Drive is the one for me, oh ya baby!!
    I’m feeling lucky ;o)

  47. I’d love to win Vampire Academy!

    mishiareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  48. I really want to read Vampire Academy since I’ve heard many good things about it — but honestly I would read any of them :-)

  49. I would like the book Goose Girl.
    I have no blog.
    Jolynn_Readsat yahoodot com

  50. I’d like Vampire Academy

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

    bloggyig at gmail dot com

  51. I’d love Vampire Academy. :)

    +2 I linked the contest in my sidebar (at:www.piratepenguinreads.blogspot.com) and I tweeted about it. ^^

    pancakesthepenguin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  52. Hiya! I’d like to win the Vampire Academy please!

    Thanks again!
    Reggie :-)
    regietc@gmail.com

  53. +3 – I posted about the giveaway – http://readingcoma.blogspot.com/2009/08/literary-livewire-giveaway.html
    I’d like to win Maximum Ride or Vampire Academy – Cardwellmail@aol.com

  54. Any of the books would be fine :)

  55. These all sound like awesome books! Enter me for “Vampire Academy” by Richelle Mead please!

    Shadowofwonder47[at]yahoo[dot]com

  56. Great contest!

    I definitely want to be entered for Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment.I have really been wanting to read that series.

    I wouldn’t mind Vampire Academy either, though. I am supposed to be getting Goose Girl.

    ~Briana :D
    thebookpixie(at)yahoo(dot)com

  57. I would love to win Vampire Academy.

    tbutterful(at)yahoo(dot)com

  58. This contest has been linked on my sidebar for a while. I forgot to enter earlier.

  59. Congrats on your 1st giveaway. I would pick The Goose Girl.
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

Leave a Reply

